Good To Know

The American Association of Feline Practitioners and the American Animal Hospital Association recently released new guidelines for defining cat life stages as recommended by a task force of feline medicine experts. The guide-lines help veterinarians tailor specific health-care plans for cats depending on their biological and lifestyle needs.

The newly defined feline life stages are as follows:

  1. Kitten – Birth up to 1 year
  2. Young Adult – 1 to 6 years
  3. Mature Adult – 7 to 10 years
  4. Senior – 10 years and older
  5. End-Of-Life – Any age

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Kittens Turn a Corner as Unbreakable Duo after Being Found Outside a House, and Grow into Gorgeous Cats
Spider Maze – Cute Hamster pets Maze #hamsterstories #mazediytraps
Bali Park Leaves Elephants to Starve to Death
Dog deaths under care of Rover, Wag sitters raise questions about screening policies
Taylor Swift – Shake It Off (Cute Dog Version)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *